top of page

WHY APPLY FOR SCHOOL LIAISON?

My main role as a school liaison officer is to organise OpenMinds workshops for volunteers. This involves contacting schools, through email, meetings or phone calls. It is also the responsibility of a school liaison officer to maintain a good relationship with previously visited schools, such as by arranging meetings to discuss how the sessions went, and what could be done to improve them in the future. Finally, it is important to approach new schools, so OpenMinds can reach as many students as possible!

This role has developed my organisation skills and confidence, and has allowed me to have a say about mental health education of young people. I am thoroughly enjoying my time as a school liaison officer and would definitely recommend applying!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page