top of page

WHY APPLY FOR SECRETARY?


The secretary of OM’s helps to keep the project organised and running smoothly so we can get as many volunteers going into schools as possible. In the role of secretary you will communicate with the committee, the schools and most importantly the volunteers on a day to day basis; ensuring everyone accomplishes their jobs.

The secretary runs the emails and social media and is responsible for creating the agenda and minutes for committee meetings. This has allowed me to develop my time management and organisational skills, but most importantly has allowed me to really get involved with OM’s and understand how the project is managed.

In addition, as with the rest of the committee, you will have a large role in organising the lesson plans and leading school sessions, which have both improved my leadership and teamwork skills. I have had the most incredible year as secretary and being on the committee has allowed me to have a bigger say in what OM’s accomplishes and has helped me pursue my passion of educating young people in mental health.

My time as secretary has been one of my highlights at university and has allowed me to meet some wonderful people and amazing friends! I hope you consider applying for next year’s committee!

To apply for a committee position, please follow this link

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page