top of page

WHY APPLY FOR LEAD FACILITATOR?

The role of Lead Facilitator is so rewarding to oversee and run the second half of each crash course. The ideas of our volunteers are so valuable in helping shape the lessons that we then run in schools, and building our volunteers confidence, so it is great to be a part of that.

Despite being on the committee, I am still able to participate in the school sessions so you are able to get the best of both worlds! I am a Psychology student but have still been able to learn so much from the crash courses, and it is so great to then be able to share that knowledge in schools.

Through being Lead Facilitator, I have really developed my time management and communication skills to plan and run the crash course alongside the other Facilitators. I have been involved with Open Minds for 3 years now, so it has been a really important part of my uni experience, for both my social life and my CV!

I hope you decide to apply for a committee role!

To apply for a committee position please follow this link

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page